top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoana Lenkova

Being a Futurist. The coolest job, no doubt!

Updated: Feb 2, 2019

The first reaction I get when I tell people I am a strategist and a futurist, is "Oh wow, so you predict the future. *smirks and asks* Do you have a crystal ball?"


And the answer is no. No, I don't have a crystal ball and I don't do the tarot. What I do however, is read about a lot of different things happening in the world today, across many different categories, trying to be as diverse in my choices and sources as possible. I am a naturally curious person, with hunger to learn. I am lucky that way, so this isn't difficult for me, it's energising! And then, I try to connect the seemingly unrelated "whispers" (trends) to create a few possibilities (or scenarios) for what their clash may mean in the future (10+ years).


With that out of the way, we can start looking at the vast array of topics the Futurists would discuss and their practical implementation in the strategy of organisations big and small. And if you are still wondering what a Futurist does exactly, read on and follow me on this journey.



55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page